FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30* AUSTRALIAN ORDERS ONLY!
 
$0.00

JOIN THE SPOT

Enjoy the benefits of an IN-STORE member!

Spend and save, exclusive specials & offers, VIP event invites, birthday gifts plus much more

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30

On Australian orders only!

Get the most out of your online shopping experience by enjoying Free Shipping on your orders within Australia only

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30* AUSTRALIAN ORDERS ONLY!
Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Redwin Coal Tar Shampoo 250ml
  Product ID: 2651100

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Redwin Coal Tar Shampoo 250ml

Redwin Coal Tar Shampoo 250ml

Product ID: 2651100
$3.99
$0.41 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $4.40
QTY
BUY NOW
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

Redwin Coal Tar Shampoo's pH balanced formula is specially designed to soothe flaking scalp and restore and maintain healthy clean hair and scalp. Leaving your scalp feeling healthy and rejuvenated and hair silky clean!

What is Redwin Coal Tar Shampoo for?Specially formulated to reduce flaking of the scalp through a gentle moisturising and exfoliating process. Formulated with Aloe Vera and Birch Extract, Redwin Coal Tar shampoo soothes and moisturises dry and itchy scalps, removes flaking scalp and restores and maintains healthy clean hair and scalp. pH balanced.Who is Redwin Coal Tar Shampoo for?Anyone with a dry or itchy scalp.When should I use Redwin Coal Tar Shampoo?Use if you have a history of dry, itchy scalp, dandruff, or other scalp conditions. Use once or twice weekly, or as recommended by your pharmacist.Why should I use Redwin Coal Tar Shampoo?Redwin Coal Tar Shampoo helps ensure healthy hair and scalp. Dry/itchy scalp is moisturised and itchiness soothed. Flaking is reduced.

Size: 250mL

Ingredients

Water (Aqua), Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, TEA-Lauryl Sulfate, Cocamide DEA,Sodium Chloride, Sodium Salicylate, Aloe Vera (Aloe barbadensis) Leaf Extract, Birch (Betula ALba) Extract, Citric Acid, Tetra Sodium EDTA, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylsothiazolinone, Fragrance (parfum), CI 20285, CI42090, CI19140.

Directions

Wet hair. Apply enough Redwin Coal Tar shampoo to produce a lather while massaging into the hair and scalp. Rinse. Use once or twice weekly, or as recommended by your pharmacists.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The "go to" shampoo for a really clean scalp. Easily removes dead skin from the scalp and despite its title it smells like any other shampoo.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Results in days I use this when I have dandruff and a dry scalp and you see the results in a few days. 10/10
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Certified customer I bought this a month ago and so far its good to me.i have dandruff when i come here in australia.and i need to look a good ant dandruff shampoo...i love this .i recommend this products
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Works Tried this for the first time a month ago and believe it works better than other brands
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job! My family and I have used the Coal Tar and Ti-tree shampoos for years. The coal tar shampoo in particular really controls dandruff and is so affordable I recommend it to whoever wants a product that works to control scalp flakiness
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bargain Cheap yet quality shampoo. Great for dry scalp.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective on dry, sensitive scalp It actually works in reducing dryness and flaking. Only negative is the smell/fragrance - I find it rather unpleasant, even after hair has dried
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like it so far I just used it once, will need more time to confirm if it works but so far so good.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from used only for scalp used it for scalp with kerastase for my hair. These days' popular silicone-free shampoo formula only make my scalp itch. However, there is no coal tar in the list of gradients, and I have to look for another product.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from flavoured only The coal tar component is flavour only, it says. Which leads me to suppose that thee is no real coaltar effect.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A shadow of it's former glory I is always sad to see a great product falling down so far in quality. The modern product is a p[oor imitation of itd former self. Coal Tar shampoo without coal tar is just another flavoured shampoo.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Coal Tar extract I bought this a couple of weeks ago after having good experiences with coal tar extract shampoos, as this was the only one I could find at the time. After noticing it wasn't working I checked the label. The label is misleading. Looking closer you will see that it is only Aloe Vera, Birch Extract, caramel colouring to make it look like tar extract, and artificial tar fragrance. Cannot recommend as not only is it misleading, but it is far less effective than that which it is imitating.
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I thought it’d be I bought this product a few weeks ago to alleviate dry flaky scalp. I’ve not had any results, quite possibly due to it not even containing coal tar. Which makes its title quite misleading. I don’t recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't contain coal tar! Disappointing that the formula of this shampoo has been changed, and now it actually doesn't contain coal tar! It's now called "coal tar flavoured shampoo". Doesn't do anything for dandruff! Now i use Neutrogena T-Gel instead with great results
Date published: 2019-07-06
  • y_2021, m_1, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_18
  • loc_en_AU, sid_73567, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
FRAGRANCES ABOUT US JOIN THE CLUB
WOMEN'S FRAGRANCES CONTACT US TUTORIALS
MEN'S FRAGRANCES ORDERING ONLINE EXCLUSIVE
ALL FRAGRANCES SHIPPING LATEST CATALOGUE
SHOP BY BRAND PAYMENT/SECURITY PROMOTION T&C'S
RETURNS POLICY AFFILIATE PROGRAM
PRIVACY  
FAQ  
TERMS OF USE  
CAREERS  

QCPP accreditation details: Chemist Warehouse Virginia. 1806 Sandgate Rd, Virginia Qld 4014.
Proprietors: Sam Gance and Jeffrey Wasley. Pharmacist available - Monday to Friday 8:30am to 5:30pm (EST) Saturday 9am to 1pm (Pharmacist Only) (EST)

**Please note that not all products available online are available in the stores. The RRP against which any savings comparisons we make to the listed sale price for products displayed on this website is: the supplier's recommended retail price for the product, provided that this is a price at or above which at least 5% of Australian Pharmacy Transactions~ have occurred for that product within the previous 2 months; or if at least 5% of Australian Pharmacy Transactions~ for that product in the previous two months did not occur at or above the supplier's recommended retail price, the RRP will be the price at or above which at least 5% of Australian Pharmacy Transactions~ occurred within the last 2 months. All prices displayed on this website are in AUD unless otherwise indicated. Actual product or product packaging delivered may vary slightly from product image shown.

*This product may not be right for you. Always read the label, warnings and instructions for use, before purchase. Vitamin and Mineral supplements should not replace a balanced diet.
Always read the label. Follow directions for use. If symptoms persist talk to your healthcare professional. This medicine may not be right for you. Read the warnings before purchase.
The Pharmacist reserves the right to not supply contrary to our professional and ethical obligation.
Sunscreen is only used for one element of protection.