FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30* AUSTRALIAN ORDERS ONLY!
 
$0.00

JOIN THE SPOT

Enjoy the benefits of an IN-STORE member!

Spend and save, exclusive specials & offers, VIP event invites, birthday gifts plus much more

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30

On Australian orders only!

Get the most out of your online shopping experience by enjoying Free Shipping on your orders within Australia only

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30* AUSTRALIAN ORDERS ONLY!
Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
L'Oreal Paris Preference Tokyo P38 Intense Violet
  Product ID: 2641444

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
L'Oreal Paris Preference Tokyo P38 Intense Violet

L'Oreal Paris Preference Tokyo P38 Intense Violet

Product ID: 2641444
$16.99
QTY
BUY NOW
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

Information

Preference
Preference
Preference

Préférence is the expert in long-lasting luminous colour that offers the latest on-trend fashion shades direct from the salon. With vibrant shades, to light and dark hues and salon effects like Ombre and Highlights. Enhanced with a hi-shine elixir and unique colour extending conditioner, your hair is guaranteed to remain luminous for up to 8 weeks.

Preference
Preference
Preference
Preference

Pour the gel colourant into the developer crème and shake well.

https://rich.skulibrary.com/productv2/LORE/Casting%20Creme%20Gloss/B25515/ROW7.IMAGE2.jpg

Apply from root to tip, then massage to ensure the colour is evenly spread. Leave in for 30 minutes.

Preference

Rinse with warm water until water runs clear. Apply Colour Lock Conditioner and leave in for 2 minutes then rinse.

General Information

Dare to colour with L'Oréal Paris Préférence!

Préférence offers a deep colour, full of reflections to give you luminous shine for up to 8 weeks of radiant colour. Formulated with a shine oil enriched with precious flower oils to nourish your hair. Covers 100% of greys.

L'Oréal Paris Préférence gives you bold, luminous colour full of reflects, that lasts up to 8 weeks. 100% Grey Coverage.

Discover the unique shades of Préférence with light-reflecing dyes for a more luminous colour.

The translucent gel formula, associated with the new shine oil, gives your hair a colour with luminous reflects and intensifies the natural nuances of your hair colour. The Shine Protect Conditioner is enriched with a UV filter and Vitamin E to preserve your shine for up to 8 weeks of radiant colour.

KEY FEATURES

• Up to 8 weeks of lumious colour
• Luminous colour full of reflects
• 100% grey coverage
• Shine oil and fragrance for a pleasant experience
• Conditioner enriched with UV filter and Vitamin E

Warnings

AN ALLERGY ALERT TEST MUST BE DONE 48 HOURS BEFORE EACH USE OF THIS PRODUCT

Ingredients

Colourant Gel:
AQUA / WATER • ALCOHOL DENAT. • PEG-4 RAPESEEDAMIDE • GLYCERYL LAURYL ETHER •
DECETH-3 • PROPYLENE GLYCOL • LAURETH-5 CARBOXYLIC ACID • ETHANOLAMINE • DIPROPYLENE
GLYCOL • HEXYLENE GLYCOL • AMMONIUM HYDROXIDE • POLOXAMER 338 • OLEYL ALCOHOL •
2,4-DIAMINOPHENOXYETHANOL HCL • 4-AMINO-2-HYDROXYTOLUENE • m-AMINOPHENOL •
HYDROXYPROPYL BIS(N-HYDROXYETHYL-P-PHENYLENEDIAMINE) HCL • 1-HYDROXYETHYL
4,5-DIAMINO PYRAZOLE SULFATE • THIOGLYCERIN • TOLUENE-2,5-DIAMINE • AMMONIUM
THIOLACTATE • EDTA • ERYTHORBICACID • PARFUM / FRAGRANCE.

Developer Cream
AQUA / WATER • HYDROGEN PEROXIDE • CETEARYL ALCOHOL • SODIUM SALICYLATE • TRIDECETH-2
CARBOXAMIDE MEA • PHOSPHORIC ACID • CETEARETH-25 • TETRASODIUM ETIDRONATE •
TETRASODIUM PYROPHOSPHATE • GLYCERIN.

Shine Protect Condtioner
AQUA /WATER • TRIDECETH-2 CARBOXAMIDE MEA • PROPYLENE GLYCOL • HEXYLENE GLYCOL • PEG-2
OLEAMINE • POLYGLYCERYL-4 OLEYL ETHER • OLEYL ALCOHOL • ALCOHOL DENAT. • POLYGLYCERYL-2
OLEYL ETHER • AMMONIUM HYDROXIDE • OLEIC ACID • SODIUM DIETHYLAMINOPROPYL
COCOASPARTAMIDE • p-PHENYLENEDIAMINE • 2,4-DIAMINOPHENOXYETHANOL HCL • m-AMINOPHENOL
• HYDROXYPROPYL BIS(N-HYDROXYETHYL-P-PHENYLENEDIAMINE) HCL • AMMONIUM ACETATE •
AMMONIUM THIOLACTATE • N,N-BIS(2-HYDROXYETHYL)-p-PHENYLENEDIAMINE SULFATE • RESORCINOL
• EDTA • ERYTHORBIC ACID • PARFUM / FRAGRANCE.

Shine Oil
PPG-5-CETETH-20 • HELIANTHUS ANNUUS SEED OIL / SUNFLOWER SEED OIL • PARFUM / FRAGRANCE •
COCOS NUCIFERA OIL / COCONUT OIL • TOCOPHEROL • CAMELLIA OLEIFERA SEED OIL
Please be aware that ingredient lists for the products of our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on your product package for the most up to date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable to your personal use.

Directions

Follow the instruction leaflet inside.

Hair colourants can cause allergic reactions. Remember to conduct an allergy test 48 hours before each time you colour even if you have already used colouring products before.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing It applies very nicely! Very smooth and spreads great!
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colour Prepare well for mess . Great colour
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colour I always buy this for my eldest daughter. The best shade of purple for sale anywhere, I believe. My daughter swears by this product and uses it every time she colours her hair.
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Colour I bought this from the Chemist warehouse as no one else is selling this colour. I love this colour and its been discontinued and the chemist warehouse had some. Thank God!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vibrant fun colour Beautiful rich colour, leaves hair soft for weeks. The applications smelled nice too, not chemical at all. Super price!
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect colour I bought this a few weeks ago and I absolutely love the colour, it actually improved the condition of my hair
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting I coloured my hair with this two weeks ago it’s great vibrant colour and has not come out yet makes your hair soft and healthy
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Soft.... I bought this for my daughter she has dark brown hair this colour looks very soft and vibrant in her hair...
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and awesome colour! I bought this hair dye online last week and applied it to my hair with a happy outcome of the colour and shine!!
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super happy with outcome Colour intensity showed up very nice in my hair. I have dark brunette hair.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Purple without bleaching, but don't trust the box I have been dying my hair quite regularly for around 20 years now. Thus, I know how damaging hair colour can be to hair and scalp. This hair dye is very easy to use, doesn't stink, and my hair feels much less damaged after use (compared to many other brands). Additionally, this is the first non-natural based hair colour that shows up on my brown hair without first needing to bleach my hair; thus saving me time, effort and hair damage. The only reason this does not get 5 stars from me is that the resulting colour does not match the bluish-purple displayed on the box. It results in a vivid burgundy colour. Still looks great, but not as expected.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Play Purple! This product is great value for what it produces. Perfect colour, smooth, luscious results.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great long lasting colour Colour was accurate and stayed for some time treatment that came with it was great too
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not really purple... My hair does absorb colour will, but I want expected for this to come out this dark. It was essentially a dark brown/black base with Burgundy overtones. Not really purple. That said, I personally don't mind the dark and it catches the light well. But I could imagine people being very disappointed if they were going for the colour on the box
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from hair The color fades to quickly
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice but not as advertised I was very careful about which colour I picked because I wanted a deep purple that wasn't red, just how this looks on the box... this came out nothing like the box! Deep cherry magenta red. Looks alright but nothing like how I expected. Definitely not as pictured.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not purple at all Wish I had read the reviews before purchasing. Nothing like the box colour. Just a weird red.
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the right colour My hair tuned out burgundy and not at all near the purple advertised on the box
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t buy this colour!!! The worst colour I’ve ever used. I’m 41 and been dying my hair deep purple/blue for 20 yrs and this is awful. L’Oréal, you have written on the box ‘new look, new name !’ but you have kept the same picture on the front. Even after the terrible reviews. I’ve had to buy 2 boxes (very long hair) and it is dark red/burgundy! It doesn’t look like there is any purple shade in the dye at all. My hair holds red pigments (I’m naturally medium brown) so as this washes out in 2 weeks by what I’ve read it’s only gonna get redder. (I hate red hair) I don’t know what I’m gonna do now. Really bummed about it tbh.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst decision sparked by the lockdown I wanted to touch up my roots over the lockdown and at first this product looked fantastic! I was so happy with it and the colour looked beautiful. Eventually, it faded to this awful green colour at my roots! I wouldn’t recommend it whatsoever.
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't bother I bought colour P38 and had light brown roots(with some grey) & dark blonde ends & my hair turned out more brown than purple, what a waste of time & money
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Copper at best bought this for my nephew who is a darker blonde. His hair came out looking a redish brown with pink when the light hits it. Probably the most average colour I have ever done.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is not purple at all I purchased this colour thinking it would be similar to the colour on the box, wish I had have seen the previous reviews. This comes out burgundy, not anything like the purple shown on the box or the website. Not happy at all!
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Great Dyed my hair last night and i was utterly disappointed. I knew i wasn't going to get the amazing purple on the box but my hair is not purple at all its more burgundy. My hair is darker now than before i dyed it.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Colour different to package. I just dyed my hair last night. The colour that came out was different to what was advertised. It is darker and redder. Not the vibrant purple on the box. The colour itself is lovely but unfortunately not the colour i wanted. I think the picture should be changed to better reflect the product.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Underwhelming result I wasn’t a fool to think my hair would look this purple but according to the shades on the box I was at least expecting a purple colour. My hair went dark dark mulberry which looked basically brown but purple in the light. Washed out in 2 weeks, even though I followed all instructions and used the colour lock. It was nowhere near the colour on the box, you’d have to be bleach blonde to get that result.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor result My roots, went a burgundy colour, the balance of my hair was a dark pink that faded back to my normal colour, light brown, in just under 2 weeks. Really dissapointed.
Date published: 2020-04-15
  • y_2022, m_1, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_31
  • loc_en_AU, sid_69696, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
FRAGRANCES ABOUT US JOIN THE CLUB
WOMEN'S FRAGRANCES CONTACT US TUTORIALS
MEN'S FRAGRANCES ORDERING ONLINE EXCLUSIVE
ALL FRAGRANCES SHIPPING LATEST CATALOGUE
SHOP BY BRAND PAYMENT/SECURITY PROMOTION T&C'S
RETURNS POLICY AFFILIATE PROGRAM
PRIVACY  
FAQ  
TERMS OF USE  
CAREERS  

QCPP accreditation details: Chemist Warehouse Virginia. 1806 Sandgate Rd, Virginia Qld 4014.
Proprietors: Sam Gance and Jeffrey Wasley. Pharmacist available - Monday to Friday 8:30am to 5:30pm (AEST) Saturday 9am to 1pm (Pharmacist Only) (AEST)

**Please note that not all products available online are available in the stores. The RRP against which any savings comparisons we make to the listed sale price for products displayed on this website is: the supplier's recommended retail price for the product, provided that this is a price at or above which at least 5% of Australian Pharmacy Transactions~ have occurred for that product within the previous 2 months; or if at least 5% of Australian Pharmacy Transactions~ for that product in the previous two months did not occur at or above the supplier's recommended retail price, the RRP will be the price at or above which at least 5% of Australian Pharmacy Transactions~ occurred within the last 2 months. All prices displayed on this website are in AUD unless otherwise indicated. Actual product or product packaging delivered may vary slightly from product image shown.

*This product may not be right for you. Always read the label, warnings and instructions for use, before purchase. Vitamin and Mineral supplements should not replace a balanced diet.
Always read the label. Follow directions for use. If symptoms persist talk to your healthcare professional. This medicine may not be right for you. Read the warnings before purchase.
The Pharmacist reserves the right to not supply contrary to our professional and ethical obligation.
Sunscreen is only used for one element of protection.